Siso leads winners in CL net qualifying round

Cebu Daily News

BERNARDINE “Niño” Siso and Babao Tiongko clash today for one of the four spots in the 32-man main draw of the 5th Cebuana Lhuillier Tennis Circuit at the Baseline Tennis courts.

Siso routed Julrico Pagsiat, 8-3, in the qualifying round yesterday while Tiongko defeated Dexter Looc, 8-5.

The qualifying round offers four slots for the main draw, which starts tomorrow. The Top 16 netters of the country are already assured of slots in the main draw. Wildcard entries then be picked up after the qualifying round to complete the 32 competitors.

Jun Tabura also gained a shot at advancing after nipping Edwin Bacarisas, 8-3. He earlier beat Ralp Juliane, 8-4.

Yoyoy Villa also made it to the final round of the qualifying after he won over Reneboy Salahid, 8-5.

Tabura and Villa’s opponents today will depend on the outcome of the other matches that were still being played as of press time.

Playing were John Villa and Almichael Madrid, Dodong Solon and Ofel Lascuña, Dan Cinco and Shanur Khandaker, and Joey Spisiap against Dwight Montuya. /CORRESPONDENT DALE G. ROSAL


Copyright © PJ LHUILLIER GROUP OF COMPANIES. All rights reserved