Lhuillier named PHILTA Chairman of the Board

(from L-R): PHILTA Vice-President and Asian Tennis Federation Director/Treasurer Randy Villaueva, Philippine Sports Commission Commissioner Salvador Andrada, PHILTA president and Paranaque City Mayor Mayor Edwin Olivarez, PHILTA Chairman of the Board/President and CEO Cebuana Lhuillier Jean Henri Lhuillier, PHILTA Secretary General Romy Magat, and former PHILTA president and director Lito Villanueva.

Prominent sports patron and Cebuana Lhuillier president and CEO Jean Henri Lhuillier reached another milestone in the field of tennis as he was recently appointed the new Philippine Tennis Association (PHILTA) Chairman of the Board. PHILTA is the official governing body of tennis in the country.

Lhuillier is known to be a passionate tennis supporter and has exerted efforts to put Philippine tennis into greater heights. Top Filipino tennis players like Cecil Mamiit, Nino Alcantara, Katrina Lenard, Ruben Gonzales, and Treat Huey are some of those he has supported and is currently supporting. He is also the organizer and presentor of major tennis tournaments in the country like the nationwide Cebuana Lhuillier Age Group Tennis, the annual Cebuana Lhuillier Men’s Open, and the PCA Open Championships. Likewise, Lhuillier is currently the Team Manager of the Philippine Davis Cup.

Copyright © PJ LHUILLIER GROUP OF COMPANIES. All rights reserved