Cebuana Lhuillier Age Group Tennis awarding in CDO


Prof. Henry Daut, dean of the College of Sports, Physical Education and Recreation of the Mindanao State University gave a ceremonial kris to Jean Henri Lhuillier, president and CEO of PJ Lhuillier Inc. as a symbol of gratitude for bringing the Cebuana Lhuillier Age Group tournament in Marawi and for giving opportunity to Muslim youths to showcase their talents.


The Cebuana Lhuillier Age Group Tournament is part of PJ Lhuillier Inc.’s sports advocacy which aims to teach kids about the value of sportsmanship. It also provides opportunity for tennis players in Visayas and Mindanao to earn points and cope with their counterparts in Manila. Further, the tournament opens the door for deserving kids to get scholarships through tennis.


Awardees in the CDO leg are the following:

10 years & under unisex category

·         Henry Samuel Garcia, Champion

·         Gennifer Lysandra Pagente, 2nd runner-up

12 years & under girls category

·         Janelle Carmela Llavore, Champion

·         Gennifer Lysandra Pagente, runner-up

12 years & under boys category

·         Nino Rey Lacar, 2nd runner-up

·         Sohaimen Mama, 2nd runner-up

14 years & under boys category

·         Francis Dominic Lanzado, Champion

14 years & under girls category

·         Dian Rose Vacalares and Janelle Carmela Llavore, 2nd runner-up

16 years & under girls category

·         Roxanne Mae Resma, Champion

18 years & under boys category

·         Jay-jik Calam, Champion

Copyright © PJ LHUILLIER GROUP OF COMPANIES. All rights reserved