Daily Tribune - March 14, 2013

CEBUANA Lhuillier posted a second straight shutout win, this time blanking Team Sports Scholarship Program, 7-0, to arrange a title showdown with Team Olivarez in the Invitational Interclub tennis team championship at the Olivarez Sports Center in Sucat yesterday

Romy Chan and Totoy Alina defeated Boy Paller and Auge Armillo, 8-0, while Jean Henri Lhuillier and Jun Toledo also scored an 8-0 rout of Jun Orquina and Robert Castro to lead Cebuana Lhuillier’s lopsided victory.

Other winners for the team, which also routed College Country Club, 7-0, and Villamor Tennis Club, 6-1, were Jacky Tomacruz-Gilbert Estrada, Manuel Suarez-Jojo Miranda and Manny Capulong-Jun Frias.

Team Olivarez, meanwhile, also dominated Team SSP, 6-1, to clinch the other berth in the tournament serving as a side event in the third Olivarez Cup presented by Palawan Pawnshop and held in honor of former Paranaque mayor Dr. Pablo Olivarez.

Pablo Olivarez teamed up with Joseph Arcilla to edge Tim and Kim Polero, 8-6, Arvin Ruel and Karl Santamaria held off Inigo Caguiron and Delmer Miranda, 8-4; Pio Tolentino and Aldrin Geluz repulsed Torrecampo and Jeff Lee, 8-5; Allan Hermano and Sandel Daez outlasted Frank Paguyo and Noel Polero, 8-6, Eva Olivarez-Ilas and Anna Cadiz trounced Aica Pacana and Ruby Alingalan; 8-1: and Annie dela Pena and Rina Caniza dominated Michelle Mendoza and Lye Limjuco, 8-1.

Copyright © PJ LHUILLIER GROUP OF COMPANIES. All rights reserved