Junior net circuit unfolds Friday

Philippine Daily Inquirier
February 19, 2013

THE CEBUANA Lhuillier Age Group Tennis Series serves up the first of its 20-leg nationwide tournament this Friday at Kidapawan City Tennis Club courts in Kidapawan City, Cotabato, with titles to be disputed in five age groups.

The circuit stakes points under the Philippine Tennis Association ranking system and gives the top-ranked players a chance to play in the PCA Open. The eighth year of the series features four Group 2 events in Marawi City (April 11 to 16), Butuan City (May 1 to 6), Ubay, Bohol (May 21 to 26), and Ormoc, Leyte (May 28 to June 1).

“Age-group competitions are part of our advocacy to support and promote Philippine tennis,” said Jean Henri Lhuillier, president and CEO of the sponsoring Cebuana Lhuillier and team manager of the national Davis Cup team.

The other legs in the 10-month long series: Metro Manila (March 9 to 10 and 15 to 17), Iligan City (April 1 to 4), Lanao del Norte (April 6 to 9), Ozamis City (April 17 to 20), Mambajao, Camiguin (April 22 to 25), Gingoog, Misamis Oriental (April 27 to 30), Digos, Davao del Sur (May 5 to 8), Surigao (May 8 to 11), Davao (May 10 to 13), Bais, Negros Oriental (June 2 to 5), Legaspi, Albay (Sept. 13 to 16), Cagayan de Oro (Aug. 17 to 18 and 24 to 25), Valencia, Bukidnon, (Oct. 28 to 31), Midsayap, North Cotabato (Nov. 22 to 25), Isulan, Sultan Kadarat (Nov. 29 to Dec. 2, and Cebu City (Dec. 6 to 9)

Copyright © PJ LHUILLIER GROUP OF COMPANIES. All rights reserved